(Not Quite Homemade) Pumpkin Fudge Brownies

There are times when you just want to whip up a good-for-you, easy dessert!  Tonight was one of those times.  Here is one of my favorite autumn, single-serving desserts!

Necessities:

brownies

1. No Pudge Fudge Brownie Mix, Original or Mint-flavored.  Easily found at Trader Joes, or, as I got lucky, at my neighborhood discount mart!  Who knew. 

2. Canned pumpkin.  Any variety or brand will work, but make sure it’s 100% pure pumpkin and not pumpkin pie mix!  The pumpkin pie style boasts a ton of sugar.  I made that mistake once.. never again.

3. Hershey’s Special Dark Cocoa.  Really, any cocoa will work here, but I love me some extra-dark.

The goal: to obtain a perfect, fudgy mug brownie! 

Source

No Pudge Fudge Brownie is usually made with yogurt, but because I can’t do dairy (and really wanted a brownie), I opted for pumpkin as a substitute.  Not only is pumpkin wonderful, calorically pleasing and very healthy, it’s also the perfect consistency for this type of dessert.

For your mug-a-licious delight:

Add 1 tbsp of No Pudge Fudge Brownie mix to a mug with 1 tbsp of pumpkin.  Mix thoroughly.  Add 1 tbsp of cocoa into well-mixed concoction.

Microwave for 45 seconds on high.

Devour.

